The question of rest

Rest is an important biblical mandate. There is no permission from the Almighty God to keep running. Our finite human bodies need rest.
Last week I felt I was feeling more tired more often. The reason is primarily that I do no drink enough water and secondly that I do not plan my time well, eventually feeling worn out the next day of a busy week.

The Lord rested after six days of creation. He warned the Israelites specifically to observe the Sabbath, the day of rest.

I need rest at appropriate times. Which also makes me ponder whether I make use of my time effectively, whether I deserve rest. My prayer to the Lord is to show  me what to be and do as well as how so that I can enjoy the time of rest, guiltless.

Leave a Reply

