Critically, alone

At some critical points of life, you will be alone.

Not necessarily because people ditched you; it could also happen because you never thought that this particular moment would be critical and you had made arrangements to meet those critical moments with the right people at the anticipated critical time.

But the critical moment decides to visit earlier. You are caught off guard. You wonder in your mind for creative responses. Sometimes, none appear. Like right now, for me.You try to be bold and face it.

image

My response was to go silent and immobile. And then I prayed. And waited. That’s all I know, that’s all I can do. I have reached the limits of my intelligence. I am revisiting the limits of my talent. It’s very humbling to be here.

Kurie eeleison.

I surrender. Once again.

Leave a Reply

